TEI: Board of Directors


The TEI Board of Directors is the governing body for the TEI Consortium, and is responsible for its strategic and financial oversight. The Board consists of five voting members who are elected to staggered two-year terms by the TEI membership at the Annual Meeting, and several nonvoting members potentially drawn from outside the elected membership: the Membership Secretary, the Treasurer, the TEI webmaster, and the chair of the TEI Technical Council. The Board meets once a year in person, immediately following the Annual Meeting, and telephone conferences on a regular basis.

Current Board of Directors Members

Elected members: term January 2013 through December 2014

Lou Burnard
Independent Consultant
Arianna Ciula (Membership Secretary)
Research Facilitator (Humanities), University of Roehampton arianna.ciula@roehampton.ac.uk
John Walsh (Secretary)
Associate Professor of Information Science, Indiana University – Bloomington jawalsh@indiana.edu
Glen Worthey
Digital Humanities Librarian, Stanford University Libraries

Elected members: term January 2014 through December 2015

Elena Pierazzo (Chair through December 2015)
Professor of Italian Studies and Digital Humanities, Université Stendahl-Grenoble 3 elena.pierazzo@kcl.ac.uk

Elected members: term January 2015 through December 2015

Pip Willcox
Curator of Digital Special Collections, Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford pip.willcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Elected members: term January 2015 through December 2016

Michelle Dalmau
Head of Digital Collections Services, Indiana University Libraries mdalmau@indiana.edu
Marjorie Burghart
Research Officer, EHESS (pôle de Lyon) - UMR 5648
Martin Mueller
Professor Emeritus of English & Classics, Northwestern University

Appointed (non-voting)

Treasurer: John Unsworth (1 January 2013 - 31 December 31 2014)
Vice-Provost, University Librarian, and Chief Information Officer, Brandeis University
Technical Council Chair: James Cummings (1 January 2012 - 31 December 2014)
Senior Digital Research Specialist, Academic IT Services, University of Oxford James.Cummings@it.ox.ac.uk
Webmaster (pro tem): Kevin S. Hawkins
University of North Texas Libraries

Last recorded change to this page: 2014-11-26  •  For corrections or updates, contact web@tei-c.org