Text Encoding Initiative logo and banner

Text Encoding Initiative


TEI: Board of Directors

The TEI Board of Directors is the governing body for the TEI Consortium, and is responsible for its strategic and financial oversight. The Board consists of five voting members who are elected to staggered two-year terms by the TEI membership at the Annual Meeting, and several nonvoting members potentially drawn from outside the elected membership: the Membership Secretary, the Treasurer, the TEI webmaster, and the chair of the TEI Technical Council. The Board meets once a year in person, immediately following the Annual Meeting, and holds telephone conferences on a regular basis. In addition to meeting minutes, the Board also uses the TEI Board Wiki Page to document their work.

Current Board of Directors Members

Elected members: term January 2016 through December 2017

Kathryn Tomasek
Associate Professor of History, Wheaton College
Pip Willcox (Secretary, January–December 2017)
Curator of Digital Special Collections, Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford pip.willcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Elected members: term January 2017 through December 2018

Michelle Dalmau (Chair, January–December 2017)
Head of Digital Collections Services, Indiana University Libraries mdalmau@indiana.edu
Kiyonori Nagasaki
Senior Fellow, International Institute for Digital Humanities (Tokyo)
Laurent Romary (Membership Secretary, January 2017 – December 2018)
Senior Researcher, Inria

Appointed (non-voting)

Treasurer: John Unsworth (pro tempore)
University Librarian and Dean of Libraries, University of Virginia
Technical Council Chair: Hugh Cayless (January–December 2017)
Digital Humanities Senior Programmer, Duke Collaboratory for Classics Computing, Duke University
Webmaster: Luis Meneses (January 2017 – December 2018)
Poctdoctoral Fellow, University of Victoria

Last recorded change to this page: 2017-02-04  •  For corrections or updates, contact web@tei-c.org