TEI Technical Council

The TEI Technical Council is responsible for the development and maintenance of the TEI Guidelines and other TEI systems and resources. It recommends, evaluates, and implements new features and modifications of existing features, and supervises the overall development of each new version of the Guidelines. At the TEI annual members' meeting, the Council presents a report on current work, and minutes are available from the meetings of the Council as well. The archives of the TEI Technical Council mailing list are public accessible and ongoing and past work can be seen on the bug and feature request trackers on the TEI's SourceForge site.

The TEI Technical Council consists of eleven members elected to staggered two-year terms by the TEI membership at the Annual Meeting. The Council meets once or twice a year in person, and holds a telephone conference call roughly every other month. The TEI Council sometimes uses the TEI Council Wiki Page to organize agendas or other information relating to its meetings.

Current Technical Council Members

Term January 2013 through December 2014

Syd Bauman
Northeastern University
Hugh Cayless
Duke Collaboratory for Classics Computing, Duke University
Elli Mylonas
Senior Digital Humanities Librarian, Center for Digital Scholarship, Brown University
Sebastian Rahtz
Director (Research Support) of Academic IT Services, IT Services, University of Oxford

Term January 2014 through December 2015

Fabio Ciotti
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
James Cummings (Chair through December 2014)
Senior Digital Research Specialist, Academic IT Services, University of Oxford
Stefanie Gehrke
Martin Holmes
Humanities Computing and Media Centre, University of Victoria
Paul Schaffner
Digital Library Production Service, University of Michigan Library
Peter Stadler
Carl-Maria-von-Weber-Gesamtausgabe / University of Paderborn

Appointed Non-Voting

Lou Burnard
Independent Consultant

Last recorded change to this page: 2014-01-02  •  For corrections or updates, contact web@tei-c.org