TEI Technical Council

The TEI Technical Council is responsible for the development and maintenance of the TEI Guidelines and other TEI systems and resources. It recommends, evaluates, and implements new features and modifications of existing features, and supervises the overall development of each new version of the Guidelines. At the TEI annual members' meeting, the Council presents a report on current work, and minutes are available from the meetings of the Council as well. The archives of the TEI Technical Council mailing list are public accessible and ongoing and past work can be seen on the bug and feature request trackers on the TEI's SourceForge site.

The TEI Technical Council consists of eleven members elected to staggered two-year terms by the TEI membership at the Annual Meeting. The Council meets once or twice a year in person, and holds a telephone conference call roughly every other month. The TEI Council sometimes uses the TEI Council Wiki Page to organize agendas or other information relating to its meetings.

Current Technical Council Members

Term January 2015 through December 2016

Hugh Cayless (Chair through December 2016)
Digital Humanities Senior Programmer, Duke Collaboratory for Classics Computing, Duke University
Lou Burnard
Independent Consultant
Raffaele Viglianti
Research Programmer, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities, University of Maryland
Stefan Majewski
Project Manager, Austrian National Library
Syd Bauman
XML Programmer-Analyst, Northeastern University

Term January 2016 through December 2017

Elisa Beshero-Bondar
University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg
James Cummings
Senior Academic Research Technology Specialist, Academic IT Services, University of Oxford
Elli Mylonas
Senior Digital Humanities Librarian, Brown University Library
Martina Scholger
Phd fellow and research associate, Centre for Information Modelling, Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities, University of Graz
Peter Stadler
Carl-Maria-von-Weber-Gesamtausgabe / University of Paderborn
Magdalena Turska
eXist Solutions

Last recorded change to this page: 2016-02-05  •  For corrections or updates, contact web@tei-c.org