TEI: Board of Directors

The TEI Board of Directors is the governing body for the TEI Consortium, and is responsible for its strategic and financial oversight. The Board consists of five voting members who are elected to staggered two-year terms by the TEI membership at the Annual Meeting, and several nonvoting members potentially drawn from outside the elected membership: the Membership Secretary, the Treasurer, the TEI webmaster, and the chair of the TEI Technical Council. The Board meets once a year in person, immediately following the Annual Meeting, and holds telephone conferences on a regular basis. In addition to meeting minutes, the Board also uses the TEI Board Wiki Page to document their work.

Current Board of Directors Members

Elected members: term January 2017 through December 2018

Michelle Dalmau
Head of Digital Collections Services for the Indiana University (IU) Libraries and Co-director of the IU Institute for Digital Arts & Humanities: mdalmau AT indiana.edu
Kiyonori Nagasaki
Senior Fellow, International Institute for Digital Humanities (Tokyo): teib_nagasaki AT dhii.jp
Laurent Romary (Membership Secretary, January 2017 – December 2018)
Senior Researcher, Inria

Elected members: term January 2018 through December 2019

Kathryn Tomasek (Chair, January–December 2018)
Professor of History, Wheaton College, Massachusetts: tomasek_kathryn AT wheatoncollege.edu
Georg Vogeler (Secretary, January–December 2018)
Professor for Digital Humanities at the Centre for Information Modelling at the University of Graz

Appointed (non-voting)

Treasurer: Hugh Cayless (January 2018 – December 2020)
Digital Humanities Senior Programmer, Duke Collaboratory for Classics Computing, Duke University
Technical Council Chair: Martina Scholger (January–December 2018)
Senior Scientist, Centre for Information Modelling, Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities, University of Graz
Webmaster: Luis Meneses (January 2017 – December 2018)
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Victoria: ldmm AT uvic.ca